Stent loose in my eye!


Stent comes Loose!

Stent loose! Ut oh!

~ by bigbrowneyespt on March 28, 2012.

2 Responses to “Stent loose in my eye!”

  1. This is what happened a few times after surgery when the tube/stent in my eye became loose. It can happen by itching your eye or in your sleep/swimming or in the rain. It is very uncomfy and a few times I was able to manipulate the stent back into my puncta (tear duct). But another time, I wasn’t so lucky and had to see the ENT doctor fix it. What did he do? He pushed my head back, took these long METAL TWEEZERS up my nose and pulled the stent/tube down. OUCH! This was not pleasant. He never advised this would happen before the surgery, and believe me I ASKED! He said it would only happen if I pulled it out myself.

  2. Thanks for sharing this information. I was not aware that this could be a result of lasik surgery. Your information will be valuable to others!

Leave a Reply

 
