2 years after Endoscopic Tear Duct Surgery… How are my eyes now?


Well, I have to say that the eye infections have stopped… I went to daily contacts and a different brand in each eye.  I have done this for over a year and it’s working out well.  They are a little more expensive but so much better than getting nasty infections!  Your eyes are precious and the concept of taking out contacts daily really connects with me.

The glare and floaters in my left eye have gotten worse.  I’m a bit worried about working FT around computers, under fluorescent lights all day, … because the brighter the lights, the worse my eye issues.  Also, driving at night with oncoming (headlights) bothers me a bit too, but only in oncoming traffic.   The glare and floaters affect me by making me dizzy, giving me migraines and by impairing my vision (affecting my mood).

I’m eager to see if there will be a fix for the glare issues, besides constant sunglasses and dimmed light.  I even had to put my cell phone on a dim setting to look at it without getting migraines.

If you have any questions or concerns about your eyes, please post and I will do my best to respond 🙂  Take care and please be careful with your eyes.  RESEARCH, RESEARCH, RESEARCH before any surgeries.  Hope all of you are doing great with your eyes!  You only have 1 pair.

Amanda 🙂Nature time with hubby

~ by bigbrowneyespt on August 13, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
