2017 and what is the status of my eyes after 3 years in the driest climate??


So, after a job transition, I ended up in sunny and dry Arizona.

It has been a great state overall, but I did experience super dry eyes to the point of not being able to wear my contacts and having to have a glare screen and a dark corner to sit in.

After about 2 years of living here I developed blepharitis and dry eyes so bad, that my eyes hurt.  I also developed an infection in my left eye that was later treated with surgery and removal of a stone (Canaliculitis).

After surgery, I’m doing well and just not wearing my contacts every day.  I’m being extra careful after that uncomfortable experience.

If you need any advice, please contact me at sasshigirl7@hotmail.com.

Thank you for reading and I hope this helps someone.

Amanda

 

~ by bigbrowneyespt on July 24, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
